Staff

The Institute of Pathology employs a highly-trained staff of 23 pathologists, as well as 71 professional associates and other co-workers. We strive for professionalism in our work, providing high quality diagnostic services, scientific research, and education programmes.

Management Pathologists Professional Associates

Prof.

Anton Cerar, M.D., Ph.D

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7126


anton.cerar@mf.uni-lj.si






Damjana Cimerman, M.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7141


damjana.cimerman@mf.uni-lj.si






Zvezdana Dolenc Stražar, M.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7142


zvezdana.dolenc@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Authopsy Department and Department of Cardiovascular Pathology




Maja Frelih, M.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7170


maja.frelih@mf.uni-lj.si






Prof.

Nina Gale, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7151


nina.gale@mf.uni-lj.si






Assist.

Helena Gutnik, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7173


helena.gutnik@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Department of Gynecologic Pathology




Assist.

Maja Jerše, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7152


maja.jerse@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Department of Pulmonary Pathology




Assist. Prof.

Jera Jeruc, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7138


jera.jeruc@mf.uni-lj.si



Deputy head of the Laboratory




Assist. Prof.

Vesna Jurčić, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7118


vesna.jurcic@mf.uni-lj.si






Assist. Prof.

Nika Kojc, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7125


nika.kojc@mf.uni-lj.si



Deputy Head

Head of the Department of Nephropathology




Danijela Kolenc, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7137


danijela.kolenc@mf.uni-lj.si






Prof.

Boštjan Luzar, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7130


bostjan.luzar@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Department of Dermatopathology




Assist.

Jernej Mlakar, M.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7129


jernej.mlakar@mf.uni-lj.si






Assist.

Katarina Odar, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7127


katarina.odar@mf.uni-lj.si






Zdenka Ovčak, M.D., Ph.D

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7154


zdenka.ovcak@mf.uni-lj.si






Assoc. Prof.

Jože Pižem, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7103


joze.pizem@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Institute of Pathology

Head of the Department for Ophthalmic Pathology and Department of Soft Tissue and Bone Pathology




Prof.

Mara Popović, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7140


mara.popovic@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Department of Neuropathology




Assist.

Branislava Ranković, M.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7143


branislava.rankovic@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Department of the Hepato-Pancreatic Pathology




Aleksander Rotter, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7119


aleksander.rotter@mf.uni-lj.si






Prof.

Margareta Strojan Fležar, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 453 7105


margareta.strojan-flezar@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Department of Pathology

Head of the Department of Cytopathology




Assoc. Prof.

Metka Volavšek, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7148


metka.volavsek@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Laboratory

Head of the Department of Uropathology and Department of Spleen and Lymphatic Tissue Pathology




Prof.

Nina Zidar, M.D., Ph.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7149


nina.zidar@mf.uni-lj.si



Head of the Department of Gastrointestinal Pathology and Department of Head and Neck Pathology

Head of Research




Milanka Živanović, M.D.

Pathologist



+386 1 543 7167


milanka.zivanovic@mf.uni-lj.si